# Marketplaces and app stores compared

| Place | Takes | Price | Link | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| [Microsoft Edge Add-ons](https://listaify.com/places/microsoft-edge-add-ons) | Browser extensions only | Free | not stated | Certification can take up to seven business days after submission; a company account can take a few days to a few weeks to verify |
| [AWS Marketplace](https://listaify.com/places/aws-marketplace) | Accepts AI tools | Not stated | not stated | not stated |
| [WordPress.org Plugin Directory](https://listaify.com/places/wordpress-plugin-directory) | GPL WordPress plugins only | Free | nofollow | Every plugin is reviewed by hand; it takes between 1 and 10 days, aiming for 5 business days |
| [ChatGPT GPT Store and plugin directory](https://listaify.com/places/chatgpt-gpt-store) | GPTs and MCP plugins only | Not stated | not stated | OpenAI's review team tests each plugin with the test cases and video walkthrough you supply; decisions come by email and a rejection can be appealed |
| [Discord App Directory](https://listaify.com/places/discord-app-directory) | Verified bots and activities | Not stated | not stated | The team owner passes identity and app verification, then meets the discovery criteria in the Developer Portal; once enabled, an app can take up to 24 hours to appear. Discord's editorial team contacts apps it wants to feature |
| [Shopify App Store](https://listaify.com/places/shopify-app-store) | Apps built for Shopify | $19 once, then revenue share | dofollow | Shopify's review team checks the app and its listing content; the app moves from Draft to Submitted, Reviewed and Published, with emails when changes are needed; review time is not stated |

## Microsoft Edge Add-ons

Microsoft Edge Add-ons is a marketplace where AI products are published at microsoftedge.microsoft.com. It takes AI products, with a rule: browser extensions only. Listing is free. Review: certification can take up to seven business days after submission; a company account can take a few days to a few weeks to verify. Terms read on microsoftedge.microsoft.com on 3 October 2026.

## AWS Marketplace

AWS Marketplace is a marketplace where AI products are published at aws.amazon.com. It takes AI products. The price is not stated on its pages. Terms read on aws.amazon.com on 3 October 2026.

## WordPress.org Plugin Directory

WordPress.org Plugin Directory is a marketplace where AI products are published at wordpress.org. It takes AI products, with a rule: GPL WordPress plugins only. Listing is free. The link you get is nofollow: links in a plugin's description carry rel nofollow ugc (checked on a live plugin page). Review: every plugin is reviewed by hand; it takes between 1 and 10 days, aiming for 5 business days. Terms read on wordpress.org on 2 October 2026.

## ChatGPT GPT Store and plugin directory

ChatGPT GPT Store and plugin directory is a marketplace where AI products are published at chatgpt.com. It takes AI products, with a rule: GPTs and MCP plugins only. The price is not stated on its pages. Review: OpenAI's review team tests each plugin with the test cases and video walkthrough you supply; decisions come by email and a rejection can be appealed. Terms read on chatgpt.com on 2 October 2026.

## Discord App Directory

Discord App Directory is a marketplace where AI products are published at discord.com. It takes AI products, with a rule: verified bots and activities. The price is not stated on its pages. Review: the team owner passes identity and app verification, then meets the discovery criteria in the Developer Portal; once enabled, an app can take up to 24 hours to appear. Discord's editorial team contacts apps it wants to feature. Terms read on discord.com on 2 October 2026.

## Shopify App Store

Shopify App Store is a marketplace where AI products are published at shopify.com. It takes AI products, with a rule: apps built for Shopify. A listing costs from $19. The link you get is dofollow: the FAQ, documentation and privacy links to the developer's site on an app page are plain links (rel noopener noreferrer); only the pricing link carries nofollow (checked on a live listing). Review: shopify's review team checks the app and its listing content; the app moves from Draft to Submitted, Reviewed and Published, with emails when changes are needed; review time is not stated. Terms read on shopify.com on 2 October 2026.


---
Source: Listaify, https://listaify.com. Every fact is read on the place's own pages on the date shown. Map of the site: https://listaify.com/llms.txt
