# Where to list an AI marketing or SEO tool

> An AI marketing tool writes, plans or measures marketing: ad creatives, social posts, SEO content and audits, email campaigns, influencer search. Directories file them under marketing, SEO, social media or advertising, and marketers compare them on software review sites too.

The places below are built for AI marketing tools or keep a section for them. The general AI directories take them too, most under Marketing, SEO or Social media.

## 21 places built for AI marketing tools

| Place | Kind | Takes | Price | Link | Review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| [Semrush App Center](https://listaify.com/places/semrush-app-center) | Marketplaces and app stores | Marketing apps for Semrush | Not stated | not stated | Every new app is put under review for several business days; it can be used straight away but may be deactivated if the review fails, and Semrush emails you if it is not approved |
| [Search Engine Land](https://listaify.com/places/search-engine-land) | Press | Search marketing topics only | Free or paid | sponsored | It replies only to pitches it wants to pursue and says it favours independent sources over company representatives; contributed articles and speaking slots are by invitation only |
| [Search Engine Journal](https://listaify.com/places/search-engine-journal) | Press | Search and marketing only | Free or paid | sponsored | not stated |
| [Adweek](https://listaify.com/places/adweek) | Press | Marketing and ad topics only | On request | not stated | not stated |
| [Social Media Today](https://listaify.com/places/social-media-today) | Press | Tips and paid press releases | Press releases from $259 each in a 12-pack | not stated | Press releases are visible as soon as they are published |
| [Content Marketing Institute](https://listaify.com/places/content-marketing-institute) | Press | Paid sponsorship only | On request | not stated | It says it usually replies to sponsorship enquiries within two business days |
| [The Drum](https://listaify.com/places/the-drum) | Press | Marketing and media news only | Free or paid | not stated | not stated |
| [Search Engine Roundtable](https://listaify.com/places/search-engine-roundtable) | Press | Needs a search forum thread | Free or paid | dofollow | Editors evaluate the forum thread and its discussion before adding it to the story board |
| [Marketing Dive](https://listaify.com/places/marketing-dive) | Press | Marketing topics only | Press releases from $259 each in a 12-pack | not stated | Opinion pieces: it replies within 3 weeks if it accepts one, and no reply means it is not considering the piece. Press releases are visible as soon as they are published. |
| [MarketingProfs](https://listaify.com/places/marketingprofs) | Press | B2B marketing topics only | Free, or from $4,000 | not stated | Authors of accepted articles hear back within a week or two, others may get no reply; the queue can run up to four months, and a sponsored article skips it but must still be accepted by its editors (as of July 2026) |
| [MarTech Series](https://listaify.com/places/martech-series) | Press | Marketing technology only | On request | not stated | not stated |
| [Marketing AI Institute](https://listaify.com/places/marketing-ai-institute) | Newsletters | AI for marketing teams | On request | not stated | not stated |
| [MarketingTech](https://listaify.com/places/marketingtech) | Press | Marketing technology only | From $400 | not stated | An editorial team member reviews each article and approves or declines it before publication |
| [AI Tools for Marketers](https://listaify.com/places/ai-tools-for-marketers) | AI directories | Marketing tools only | Free for a link back | nofollow | A person reads every submission and replies either way; free entries go live within about two weeks once the badge is seen, paid launches within 24 hours |
| [CitedIndex](https://listaify.com/places/citedindex) | AI directories | AI-visibility and GEO tools | Free, or from $9 | nofollow | Listings are researched from public sources and must pass a quality gate; free ones go live in about a month, Express review within 24 hours; submitting does not guarantee a listing |
| [Funnel Directory](https://listaify.com/places/funnel-directory) | SaaS and review sites | Funnel & marketing tools only | From $19 | dofollow | Every submission is reviewed by the editorial team and published within 12 to 48 hours |
| [GEOly.net](https://listaify.com/places/geoly) | SaaS and review sites | SEO and GEO tools only | Free for a link back | dofollow | Free listings are reviewed within 180 days and may be rejected; paid listings go live at once |
| [Marketer Tools](https://listaify.com/places/marketer-tools) | SaaS and review sites | Marketing tools only | Free, or from $19 | dofollow | Each submission is reviewed by hand; the free queue is about 5 months, and the $19 option gives priority review and near-immediate listing if approved |
| [MaxAEO](https://listaify.com/places/maxaeo) | AI directories | AI marketing tools only | Free | sponsored | The site says it verifies positioning and pricing before publishing; no time is stated |
| [Sprout24](https://listaify.com/places/sprout24) | SaaS and review sites | Email and martech tools | Free | sponsored | Standard reviews take 10 to 15 business days after access is approved. An analyst first confirms category fit, usually on a short call, then tests the product hands on |
| [Top Social Tools](https://listaify.com/places/top-social-tools) | SaaS and review sites | Social media tools only | From $49 | dofollow | A person reviews and rates each tool within 24 to 72 hours of submission; the Featured plan adds a short phone or video call to confirm its business badge |

All places that take them: https://listaify.com/places?focus=marketing

---
Source: Listaify, https://listaify.com. Every fact is read on the place's own pages on the date shown. Map of the site: https://listaify.com/llms.txt
