Prices across the catalogue · checked 3 Oct 2026
What it costs to list an AI product in 2026
Of the 1799 places that take AI products, 1148 (64%) have a free way in. Where a spot is sold, the cheapest stated prices run from $0.50 to $50,000, with a median of $19. Every number below comes from the places' own pages.
By kind of place
| Kind | Places | Free way in | Sell a spot | Cheapest | Median |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI directories | 579 | 348 · 60% | 273 | $0.50 | $19.90 |
| SaaS and review sites | 377 | 260 · 69% | 171 | $1 | $19 |
| Launch platforms | 183 | 167 · 91% | 124 | $2.90 | $12 |
| Startup databases | 64 | 48 · 75% | 26 | $5 | $49 |
| Marketplaces and app stores | 159 | 54 · 34% | 16 | $8.99 | $10 |
| Newsletters | 64 | 25 · 39% | 33 | $10 | $400 |
| Communities | 56 | 53 · 95% | 15 | $6 | $67 |
| Press | 317 | 193 · 61% | 178 | $23 | $290 |
Where the prices sit
737 places state a price for their cheapest paid option.
- $50 or less
- 538 places · 73%
- $51 to $200
- 101 places · 14%
- $201 to $500
- 52 places · 7%
- Over $500
- 46 places · 6%
What link you get
Read from live listings, not from sales pages.
- dofollow
- 730 places · 41%
- nofollow
- 473 places · 26%
- sponsored
- 42 places · 2%
- not stated
- 554 places · 31%
Method
Every place in the catalogue was read on its own submit page, pricing page, FAQ or terms, and each place's page shows the day. "Free way in" counts places that list for free, for a link back, or free with paid spots on offer. Prices are the cheapest stated paid option, in USD, before any discount; "on request" and "not stated" are kept apart. Link types come from live listings. The full list with every price is on All places; the same data is free as JSON.
Listing tracker
Applying to the free ones first?
The tracker lists every place with its price and link filled in, and marks the listing when it appears. From $99 a year.
Open your tracker- FuturepediaListed
- SaaSHubSubmitted
- ToolifySubmitted
- Product HuntPlanned
Questions about the cost
How much does it cost to list an AI product?
Often nothing: 1148 of the 1799 places that take AI products have a free way in. Where a spot is sold, the cheapest stated prices run from $0.50 to $50,000, with a median of $19; 538 of the 737 stated prices are $50 or less.
Which kind of place is cheapest?
By share of free places: communities (53 of 56 free), launch platforms (167 of 183 free), startup databases (48 of 64 free). Communities never sell a listing, and newsletters sell sponsored spots rather than listings.
Do paid listings give a better link?
Not usually. Of the 1799 places, 730 give a dofollow link, 473 nofollow and 42 a sponsored link; paid spots are mostly marked sponsored, which search engines treat like nofollow. Pay for visibility and traffic, not for authority.
Where do these numbers come from?
From each place's own submit page, pricing page or rules, read by hand and dated on the place's page; last check 3 October 2026. Prices are the cheapest stated paid option in USD; "not stated" means the pages give no price.