By product category
Where to list an AI image generator or editor
An AI image tool makes pictures from a prompt or edits existing ones: generators, upscalers, background removers, headshot and product-photo tools, logo makers. Directories file them under image generation, image editing, photo or art, and most show sample output in the listing.
The places below are built for AI image tools or keep a section for them. The general AI directories take them too, most under Image generation, Image editing or Design.
2 places built for AI image tools · 1 with a free way in · 1624 places take them in all · last checked 3 Oct 2026
Built for AI image tools
| Place | Reach | Price | Link you get | Review | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tiny | Not stated | not stated | Not stated | Sign in to submit | |
| Tiny | Free or paid | dofollow | A person reviews every submission against its fit rules. Free review goes in the order received and can take a few months; priority review decides within 7 days | Sign in to submit |
Listing tracker
Applying to these 2?
Log every place you submit to: where you applied and when, which ones listed you, which said no and what you paid. Every place comes with its terms already filled in, and once a week we read them all and mark the ones that list you.
Open your tracker- FuturepediaListed
- SaaSHubSubmitted
- ToolifySubmitted
- Product HuntPlanned
General places that take AI image tools too
1622 more places list any AI product. The biggest groups: AI directories, SaaS and review sites and launch platforms.
| Place | Reach | Price | Link you get | Review | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Huge | Free | not stated | Certification can take up to seven business days after submission; a company account can take a few days to a few weeks to verify | Sign in to submit | |
| Huge | Not stated | not stated | Not stated | Sign in to submit | |
| Huge | Free | nofollow | Every plugin is reviewed by hand; it takes between 1 and 10 days, aiming for 5 business days | Sign in to submit | |
ChatGPT GPT Store and plugin directory chatgpt.com GPTs and MCP plugins onlyMarketplaces and app stores | Huge | Not stated | not stated | OpenAI's review team tests each plugin with the test cases and video walkthrough you supply; decisions come by email and a rejection can be appealed | Sign in to submit |
| Tiny | Free | nofollow | Moderators remove posts they think are spam, not in alpha or beta, or sign-up-only pages, at their discretion | Sign in to submit | |
| Tiny | Free | nofollow | Moderators remove off-topic posts and spam links; posts that promote with no context about how the project was built are likely to be refused | Sign in to submit | |
| Tiny | Free | nofollow | Moderators remove posts that break the rules; promotion outside the weekly threads may bring a permanent ban | Sign in to submit | |
r/EntrepreneurRideAlong reddit.com/r/entrepreneurridealong | Tiny | Free | nofollow | Not stated | Sign in to submit |
Questions about listing AI image tools
Which places list AI image tools for free?
1 of the 2 places built for AI image tools have a free way in. The free ones review before they list, so a complete kit gets you through faster.
Do general AI directories take AI image tools?
Yes: 1622 places list every kind of AI product, and most of them have a category for AI image tools. 525 of those are AI directories; the rest are SaaS directories, launch platforms, newsletters and the like, each with its terms on its page.
What does a listing for an AI image generator or editor need?
A one-line pitch, a 150-word description, a square logo, a cover image, three to five screenshots of the real product, a short demo video, your pricing and two or three categories. The listing guide has the full kit; the tracker's Pro plan builds it from your website.