By product category
Where to list an AI education tool
An AI education tool helps people learn or teach: tutors, language practice, quiz and course builders, study assistants, grading for teachers. Directories file them under education, learning, students or teachers.
The places below are built for AI education tools or keep a section for them. The general AI directories take them too, most under Education, Learning or Students.
12 places built for AI education tools · 8 with a free way in · 1634 places take them in all · last checked 3 Oct 2026
Built for AI education tools
| Place | Reach | Price | Link you get | Review | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Huge | Free or paid | not stated | Not stated | Sign in to submit | |
| Huge | Free | not stated | Not stated | Sign in to submit | |
| Huge | Free | not stated | Editors review each article and can refuse it for any reason (as of August 2026) | Sign in to submit | |
| Medium | Free or paid | not stated | Pitch by email first; editors review each article, suggest edits and let the author approve changes before publication | Sign in to submit | |
Educational App Store educationalappstore.com Learning apps and tools onlySaaS and review sitesEducation | Big | Paid | not stated | A fit check within 24 hours, then an educational and AI review of about 10 working days, with a written report and a way to resubmit after changes | Sign in to submit |
| Medium | Free or paid | dofollow | Short pitches by email get a reply; no time frame stated | Sign in to submit | |
| Medium | Free, or from $3,900 | not stated | Not stated | Sign in to submit | |
| Big | Not stated | nofollow | Working educators review each tool on teaching use, safeguarding, data and privacy, classroom use and value; no time stated | Visit ↗ | |
| Medium | Free | dofollow | Reviewed by the editors; replies only to selected review requests | Sign in to submit | |
| Small | Not stated | not stated | Not stated | Sign in to submit | |
Language Tools Directory languagetools.directory Language learning tools onlySaaS and review sitesEducation | Tiny | Free, or from $25 | nofollow | Free listings wait in a queue; paid plans publish as soon as payment clears. The site may edit, reject or remove listings | Sign in to submit |
| Small | Not stated | dofollow | Not stated | Sign in to submit |
Listing tracker
Applying to these 12?
Log every place you submit to: where you applied and when, which ones listed you, which said no and what you paid. Every place comes with its terms already filled in, and once a week we read them all and mark the ones that list you.
Open your tracker- FuturepediaListed
- SaaSHubSubmitted
- ToolifySubmitted
- Product HuntPlanned
General places that take AI education tools too
1622 more places list any AI product. The biggest groups: AI directories, SaaS and review sites and launch platforms.
| Place | Reach | Price | Link you get | Review | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Huge | Free | not stated | Certification can take up to seven business days after submission; a company account can take a few days to a few weeks to verify | Sign in to submit | |
| Huge | Not stated | not stated | Not stated | Sign in to submit | |
| Huge | Free | nofollow | Every plugin is reviewed by hand; it takes between 1 and 10 days, aiming for 5 business days | Sign in to submit | |
ChatGPT GPT Store and plugin directory chatgpt.com GPTs and MCP plugins onlyMarketplaces and app stores | Huge | Not stated | not stated | OpenAI's review team tests each plugin with the test cases and video walkthrough you supply; decisions come by email and a rejection can be appealed | Sign in to submit |
| Tiny | Free | nofollow | Moderators remove posts they think are spam, not in alpha or beta, or sign-up-only pages, at their discretion | Sign in to submit | |
| Tiny | Free | nofollow | Moderators remove off-topic posts and spam links; posts that promote with no context about how the project was built are likely to be refused | Sign in to submit | |
| Tiny | Free | nofollow | Moderators remove posts that break the rules; promotion outside the weekly threads may bring a permanent ban | Sign in to submit | |
r/EntrepreneurRideAlong reddit.com/r/entrepreneurridealong | Tiny | Free | nofollow | Not stated | Sign in to submit |
Questions about listing AI education tools
Which places list AI education tools for free?
8 of the 12 places built for AI education tools have a free way in; the paid ones start at $25. The free ones review before they list, so a complete kit gets you through faster.
Do general AI directories take AI education tools?
Yes: 1622 places list every kind of AI product, and most of them have a category for AI education tools. 525 of those are AI directories; the rest are SaaS directories, launch platforms, newsletters and the like, each with its terms on its page.
What does a listing for an AI education tool need?
A one-line pitch, a 150-word description, a square logo, a cover image, three to five screenshots of the real product, a short demo video, your pricing and two or three categories. The listing guide has the full kit; the tracker's Pro plan builds it from your website.