Listaify
Your tracker

Side by side · terms checked 3 Oct 2026

Marketplaces and app stores compared: Microsoft Edge Add-ons, AWS Marketplace, WordPress.org Plugin Directory and 3 more

The top 6 marketplaces and app stores in the catalogue (Microsoft Edge Add-ons, AWS Marketplace, WordPress.org Plugin Directory, ChatGPT GPT Store and plugin directory, Discord App Directory, Shopify App Store), with the terms that decide where to apply first. Places where the product itself is distributed: GPT and plugin stores, model hubs, browser extension stores, integration directories and deal sites. Each reviews against its own rules.

Marketplaces and app stores side by side
PlaceTakesPriceLinkReviewListsSubmit
Microsoft Edge Add-onsBrowser extensions onlyFreenot statedCertification can take up to seven business days after submission; a company account can take a few days to a few weeks to verifyEvery kindsign in
AWS MarketplaceAccepts AI toolsNot statednot statednot statedEvery kindsign in
WordPress.org Plugin DirectoryGPL WordPress plugins onlyFreenofollowEvery plugin is reviewed by hand; it takes between 1 and 10 days, aiming for 5 business daysEvery kindsign in
ChatGPT GPT Store and plugin directoryGPTs and MCP plugins onlyNot statednot statedOpenAI's review team tests each plugin with the test cases and video walkthrough you supply; decisions come by email and a rejection can be appealedEvery kindsign in
Discord App DirectoryVerified bots and activitiesNot statednot statedThe team owner passes identity and app verification, then meets the discovery criteria in the Developer Portal; once enabled, an app can take up to 24 hours to appear. Discord's editorial team contacts apps it wants to featureEvery kindsign in
Shopify App StoreApps built for Shopify$19 once, then revenue sharedofollowShopify's review team checks the app and its listing content; the app moves from Draft to Submitted, Reviewed and Published, with emails when changes are needed; review time is not statedEvery kindsign in

Microsoft Edge Add-ons microsoftedge.microsoft.com

Microsoft Edge Add-ons is a marketplace where AI products are published at microsoftedge.microsoft.com. It takes AI products, with a rule: browser extensions only. Listing is free. Review: certification can take up to seven business days after submission; a company account can take a few days to a few weeks to verify. Terms read on microsoftedge.microsoft.com on 3 October 2026.

Microsoft's store for Edge browser extensions, published through a Partner Center account. An extension needs one clear purpose and a reason for every permission, and Manifest V3 extensions cannot load remote code.

AWS Marketplace aws.amazon.com

AWS Marketplace is a marketplace where AI products are published at aws.amazon.com. It takes AI products. The price is not stated on its pages. Terms read on aws.amazon.com on 3 October 2026.

Catalogue where AWS customers buy software, data, services and AI agent products on their AWS bill. Software vendors register as sellers and list SaaS, AMI, container or data products; AWS handles metering, billing and payment.

WordPress.org Plugin Directory wordpress.org

WordPress.org Plugin Directory is a marketplace where AI products are published at wordpress.org. It takes AI products, with a rule: GPL WordPress plugins only. Listing is free. The link you get is nofollow: links in a plugin's description carry rel nofollow ugc (checked on a live plugin page). Review: every plugin is reviewed by hand; it takes between 1 and 10 days, aiming for 5 business days. Terms read on wordpress.org on 2 October 2026.

Free plugin directory for WordPress; the plugin must be GPL-compatible and live in the directory's Subversion repository. Plugins that connect to a paid external service are allowed, but trialware is not.

ChatGPT GPT Store and plugin directory chatgpt.com

ChatGPT GPT Store and plugin directory is a marketplace where AI products are published at chatgpt.com. It takes AI products, with a rule: GPTs and MCP plugins only. The price is not stated on its pages. Review: OpenAI's review team tests each plugin with the test cases and video walkthrough you supply; decisions come by email and a rejection can be appealed. Terms read on chatgpt.com on 2 October 2026.

ChatGPT's in-app catalogues: the GPT Store for custom GPTs and the plugin directory, shared with Codex, for apps built on an MCP server or skills. Plugins need a verified developer identity and may not sell digital goods.

Discord App Directory discord.com

Discord App Directory is a marketplace where AI products are published at discord.com. It takes AI products, with a rule: verified bots and activities. The price is not stated on its pages. Review: the team owner passes identity and app verification, then meets the discovery criteria in the Developer Portal; once enabled, an app can take up to 24 hours to appear. Discord's editorial team contacts apps it wants to feature. Terms read on discord.com on 2 October 2026.

Searchable directory of Discord apps (bots and activities) that users and server admins browse by name, category or collection. An app needs verification before it can opt in to discovery.

Shopify App Store shopify.com

Shopify App Store is a marketplace where AI products are published at shopify.com. It takes AI products, with a rule: apps built for Shopify. A listing costs from $19. The link you get is dofollow: the FAQ, documentation and privacy links to the developer's site on an app page are plain links (rel noopener noreferrer); only the pricing link carries nofollow (checked on a live listing). Review: shopify's review team checks the app and its listing content; the app moves from Draft to Submitted, Reviewed and Published, with emails when changes are needed; review time is not stated. Terms read on shopify.com on 2 October 2026.

Shopify's public store of apps that merchants add to their shops. To list one you register on the Partner Dashboard, pay a one-time fee, build a public app and pass the app review.

All marketplaces and app stores, with the ones not in this table: Marketplaces and app stores for AI products.

Listing tracker

Applying to these 6?

Log every place you submit to: where you applied and when, which ones listed you, which said no and what you paid. Every place comes with its terms already filled in, and once a week we read them all and mark the ones that list you.

Open your tracker
  • FuturepediaListed
  • SaaSHub
  • Toolify
  • Product HuntPlanned