Side by side · terms checked 3 Oct 2026
SaaS and review sites compared: SourceForge, Trustpilot, Slashdot and 3 more
The top 6 SaaS and review sites in the catalogue (SourceForge, Trustpilot, Slashdot, CISA No-Cost Cybersecurity Tools, G2, Capterra), with the terms that decide where to apply first. Software catalogues, review sites and alternatives lists, where buyers compare tools before they pay. A basic profile is usually free; reviews and a better spot cost time or money.
| Place | Takes | Price | Link | Review | Lists | Submit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accepts AI tools | Free or paid | not stated | not stated | Every kind | sign in | |
| Accepts AI tools | Free, or from $99 | not stated | not stated | Every kind | sign in | |
| Accepts AI tools | Free or paid | not stated | not stated | Every kind | sign in | |
| Free US security tools only | Free | not stated | CISA applies set criteria and keeps sole discretion over what is included | Every kind | sign in | |
| B2B software only | Free, or from $299 | not stated | A submitted product goes live as conditionally approved; G2's research team verifies it in about 3-5 business days, and a claim on the profile is approved within 1-3 business days | Every kind | sign in | |
| B2B software only | Free or paid | not stated | G2's research team checks each new product in about 3-5 business days; a claim on the profile is approved within 1-3 business days | Every kind | sign in |
SourceForge sourceforge.net
SourceForge is a software directory and review site at sourceforge.net. It lists AI products. Listing is free, with paid spots on offer. Terms read on sourceforge.net on 2 October 2026.
Business software comparison site that says it has over 20 million viewers a month and over 124,600 software titles. A listing is requested through a form that asks for company, contact and product details.
Trustpilot trustpilot.com
Trustpilot is a software directory and review site at trustpilot.com. It lists AI products. Listing is free; a paid spot starts at $99. Terms read on trustpilot.com on 2 October 2026.
General company review site, not only for software: a business creates or claims its profile with a free business account and collects customer reviews. The $99 Starter plan is only for new small businesses with up to $5M revenue.
Slashdot slashdot.org
Slashdot is a software directory and review site at slashdot.org. It lists AI products. Listing is free, with paid spots on offer. Terms read on slashdot.org on 2 October 2026.
Business software directory with an AI category, run with SourceForge: the Add Your Software link leads to a SourceForge form, and one listing is managed for both sites. Slashdot also takes news story submissions.
CISA No-Cost Cybersecurity Tools cisa.gov
CISA No-Cost Cybersecurity Tools is a software directory and review site at cisa.gov. It lists AI products, with a rule: free US security tools only. Listing is free. Review: CISA applies set criteria and keeps sole discretion over what is included. Terms read on cisa.gov on 3 October 2026.
US government catalogue of no-cost cybersecurity tools and services. It takes only tools from US-based organisations that are free to use, not trials of paid products.
G2 g2.com
G2 is a software directory and review site at g2.com. It lists AI products, with a rule: B2B software only. Listing is free; a paid spot starts at $299. Review: a submitted product goes live as conditionally approved; G2's research team verifies it in about 3-5 business days, and a claim on the profile is approved within 1-3 business days. Terms read on g2.com on 2 October 2026.
Business software and services reviews site with AI Enabled and AI Verified tags. It rejects B2C products, products in alpha or beta, plug-ins of an existing product and duplicates; Capterra and GetApp, now run by G2 Digital Markets, send vendors to the same form.
Capterra capterra.com
Capterra is a software directory and review site at capterra.com. It lists AI products, with a rule: B2B software only. Listing is free, with paid spots on offer. Review: G2's research team checks each new product in about 3-5 business days; a claim on the profile is approved within 1-3 business days. Terms read on capterra.com on 2 October 2026.
Business software reviews site with an AI software category (1,521 products). It is now run by G2 Digital Markets: its 'Get your product listed' link leads to G2's form, which takes B2B products that are generally available, not B2C or beta.
All SaaS and review sites, with the ones not in this table: SaaS directories and software review sites.
Listing tracker
Applying to these 6?
Log every place you submit to: where you applied and when, which ones listed you, which said no and what you paid. Every place comes with its terms already filled in, and once a week we read them all and mark the ones that list you.
Open your tracker- FuturepediaListed
- SaaSHubSubmitted
- ToolifySubmitted
- Product HuntPlanned